Both journals have a free plan and automatic sync. TraderWaves is cheaper on Pro and has phone apps. RB Trading puts the Prop Tracker and live drawdown room on the free plan and backs Pro with a 30-day refund. Here is the detail, sourced and dated.
Free plan: 50 trades, no card, no time limit · Pro $29.99/mo or $299/yr · 30-day money-back guarantee
If these matter most to you, TraderWaves is the better pick.
Where a source did not say, we write “not stated” rather than guess.
| RB Trading Pro Journal | TraderWaves | |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes, 50 trades, no card, no time limit | Yes, free forever, no card |
| Pro price | $29.99 a month or $299 a year | $19.99 a month or $239.88 a year |
| Money-back guarantee | 30 days on the first payment | 14 days on Pro |
| MT5 automatic sync | Yes, read-only RBSync EA | Yes, for supported MT5 accounts |
| MT4 and cTrader live sync | Yes, both | Not stated on the pages checked |
| Sync on the free plan | Yes, up to 50 trades | Yes, auto import on every plan |
| Prop firm drawdown tracking | Yes, live, on the free plan | Not mentioned on the pricing page |
| AI features | AI reviews and Ask RB (Free: 3 reviews; Pro: 30 a day) | Wave AI Coach and AI insights on Pro |
| Backtesting | Pro: bar by bar replay and AI Strategy Backtest | Pro: backtesting and a Monte Carlo simulator |
| Phone apps | Installable web app (PWA) | App Store and Google Play |
TraderWaves figures come from its own public pages, checked 20 Oct 2026: traderwaves.com/pricing and traderwaves.com/journal/mt5. Prices change, so check them before you buy. RB figures come from our pricing page and the journal itself. Spot something out of date? Email journal@rbtrading.site and we will fix it.
Start free with your email, no card. If you go Pro and it is not for you, full refund within 30 days.
Start Free →Free plan: 50 trades, no card, no time limit · Pro $29.99/mo or $299/yr · 30-day money-back guarantee
Yes, if you trade prop firm accounts on MT4, MT5 or cTrader. RB Trading Pro Journal puts the Prop Tracker and live drawdown room on its free plan and gives Pro a 30-day money-back guarantee. TraderWaves is cheaper on Pro ($19.99 a month, checked 20 Oct 2026) and has store apps.
On 20 Oct 2026 TraderWaves listed a free plan and Pro at $19.99 a month or $239.88 a year, with a 14-day money-back guarantee on Pro. RB Trading Pro Journal is free for 50 trades, then $29.99 a month or $299 a year with a 30-day money-back guarantee.
Yes. TraderWaves says it connects supported MT5 accounts with automatic syncing. RB Trading syncs MT4, MT5 and cTrader through RBSync, a read-only EA or cBot that runs in your own terminal and never asks for your password.